Favorite Container Combo

In summers past, while I worked full-time as a garden editor, I woke to watering chores every morning. As many as 40 containers required my attention, in the hopes that each one of them would be photographed for the pages of Better Homes and Gardens, or one of the other magazines I worked on at the Meredith Corporation. This year I had only five containers. That’s ‘5’ without another digit in front of it, nor following. Only five, as in the number of fingers I have on only one hand. (Relative) freedom! Yea!

But that doesn’t mean that I find container gardening a particularly boring or exhausting. It’s fun to create eye-catching pretties in the garden. Here’s one of my favorites of this season, and a pairing I’ll put together again: ‘Breathless Blush’ Euphorbia and ‘Sweet Caroline Bronze’ Ipomoea.

Did you pot up an especially rewarding pairing? Share it!

Leave a Reply

